Unofficial results for the University of Toronto Mississauga Students’ Union (UTMSU) elections are out, showing a sweep for Fresh UTM, which won all available executive seats.

The elections took place from March 7–9. Salma Fakhry was elected president with 2,102 votes, compared to the 648 votes received by UTM First challenger Alex Gignac.

Vikko Qu ran unopposed for the position of Vice-President Internal and Services.  He received 2,291 votes “for” and 423 votes “against.”

Elected as Vice-President External is José Wilson with 1,906 votes. UTM First candidate Ali Taha obtained 798 votes.

Sagal Osman emerged victorious as Vice-President Equity, receiving 2,108 votes compared to the 603 received by Mduduzi Mhlanga of UTM First.

Maya Tomkiewicz was elected as Vice-President University Affairs and Academics with 1,932 votes. Tomkiewicz was challenged for the position by UTM First’s Christina Khokhar, who earned 780 votes.

The election results will be unofficial until they are ratified by the UTMSU Board of Directors.

Stay up to date. Sign up for our weekly newsletter, sent straight to your inbox:

* indicates required